The New Huntmastersbbs!

my profile | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The New Huntmastersbbs!   » Calls and Gear forum   » Foxpro/Minaska purchase

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Foxpro/Minaska purchase
Bofire
READ MY LIPS!
Member # 221

Icon 1 posted August 11, 2007 09:53 AM      Profile for Bofire   Author's Homepage   Email Bofire         Edit/Delete Post 
I have been using an old Loudmouth for a few years and am thinking about a new caller.
I have to use reading glasses as I am getting older and have a couple questions.
It has been a long time since I saw a Minaska remote and I dont remember how the screen looks.
As I use reading glasses I have been thinking an FX3 might be good for me as the number is larger and I might be able to read it without glasses, 32 sounds are plenty for me, the FX5 I know will require glasses. Thats a pain.
What do you guys think? Is the minaska reader large? The FX3 looks like the numbers are close to 1/2 inch, what about the Minaska?
thanks
Carl

Posts: 322 | From: Wild West | Registered: Jul 2003  |  IP: Logged
DAA
Utah/Promoted WESTERN REGIONAL Hunt Director
Member # 11

Icon 1 posted August 11, 2007 11:35 AM      Profile for DAA   Author's Homepage   Email DAA         Edit/Delete Post 
Carl, how you use it will make all the difference of course, but on my FX5, I use the presets almost all the time. Which means I never even look at the remote, just hit the right button entirely by feel.

- DAA

--------------------
"Oh yeah, they're gonna talk to you, and talk to you, and talk to you about individual freedom, but they see a free individual, it's gonna scare 'em." -- George Hanson, Easy Rider, 1969.

Rocky Mountain Varmint Hunter

Posts: 2676 | From: Salt Lake City, UT | Registered: Jan 2003  |  IP: Logged
Bofire
READ MY LIPS!
Member # 221

Icon 1 posted August 11, 2007 11:56 AM      Profile for Bofire   Author's Homepage   Email Bofire         Edit/Delete Post