The New Huntmastersbbs!

my profile | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The New Huntmastersbbs!   » Firearms forum   » New gear for the season

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: New gear for the season
Nahuatl
Knows what it's all about
Member # 708

Icon 1 posted May 30, 2006 07:42 AM      Profile for Nahuatl   Email Nahuatl         Edit/Delete Post 
Did anyone else buy some new gear for the season? Did you find anything you just had to have? New rifle? new scope? new ammo? new calls? new widgets?

I've been sitting around for a couple of months figuring out several new ways to spend money to kill coyotes.

I'm not even going to list the rifles I bought in the last couple of months, except to say I'll post range reports after I test fire each of them.

New E-callers keep appearing, and I suppose I'll add one of those to the rig soon. Speaking of rigs, oops, we got a new rig too. I've got to start looking for the right shell.

Posts: 202 | From: Mount Gleason, Angeles NF | Registered: Sep 2005  |  IP: Logged
Leonard
HMFIC
Member # 2

Icon 1 posted May 30, 2006 11:00 AM      Profile for Leonard   Author's Homepage   Email Leonard         Edit/Delete Post 
That's what I need to do, a hatch.

--------------------
EL BEE Knows It All and Done It All.
Don't piss me off!

Posts: 31465 | From: Upland, CA | Registered: Jan 2003  |  IP: Logged
DAA
Utah/Promoted WESTERN REGIONAL Hunt Director
Member # 11

Icon 1 posted May 30, 2006 01:12 PM      Profile for DAA   Author's Homepage   Email DAA         Edit/Delete Post 
This collection of parts:

-

Should be a completed new calling rifle by Fall. Nesika T, Jewell, McMillan, Zeiss, Talley, two Lilja #4's in .20-250 and 6/284.

Been doing a lot of wrenching and spending a lot of money on this lately:

-